City Scope Hong Kong

The Number Game

The Number Game

Numerology is a science of numbers that decodes information about each individual. It is a division of Astrology just like Kundli, Ramal, Tarot Cards, and Vastu among others. Numerology is based on nine planets and the elemental theory as in Astrology. Numbers can be used to help us understand an individual just through his/her birth date. In numerology, we don’t need the time of birth. Numerology and Astrology can give great results when combined together.

Common Numerology Systems
1. Vedic
2. Chaldean
3. Pythagorean 
4. Kabbalah

There are many more but the focus will be on learning the Vedic system.

There are different types of grids in numerology but we will be using Vedic and Lo-shu grid. Each number has a fixed position in the grid.
We will place the numbers from the date of birth at their positions and interpret from them.

Vedic Grid
Lo-shu Grid

1. Sun
The king of planets is responsible for confidence, leadership, name and fame. It also represents power, authority, dominance, egoistic and

Numbers: 1, 10, 19 and 28 
A Category: 19 (most powerful)
B Category: 1 and 10
C Category: 28 (least powerful)

2. Moon
The queen of the planets represents water, cold nature, emotions, sophisticated, creative ability, insecurity, possessiveness and delegation.
People having a strong moon sign need pampering and are moody.

Numbers: 2, 11, 20 and 29
A Category: 11
B Category: 2 and 20 
C Category: 29

3. Jupiter
Jupiter has the position of Dev Guru. It represents purity, simplicity, religious, spirituality, knowledge, wisdom, justice, confidence, leadership,
discipline, obedience and moral values.

Numbers: 3, 12, 21 and 30
A Category: 12
B Category: 3, 21 and 30 (better to be simple and vegetarian)

4. Rahu
Planet against the system. Rahu represents short-tempered, wasteful travel, illusion, intelligence, psycho, stubborn, mischief and a very good planner.

Numbers: 4, 13, 22 and 31
A Category: 22
B Category: 31
C Category: 4
D Category: 13 (ominous number)

5. Mercury
Amongst the nine numbers, five is the middle number. It represents prince, child, businessman, communication, entertaining, friend circle, money
lover and calculative.

Numbers: 5, 14 and 23
A Category: 14 
B Category: 23 
C Category: 5

6. Venus
Venus represents highly romantic, loving, sexual attraction, fashion, movies, luxuries, creative, stylish, show-off, and gambler.

Numbers: 6, 15, and 24
A Category: 15
B Category: 6
C Category: 24

7. Ketu
It represents research, travel, deep thinker, isolation, sophisticated, disappointment, anxiety and sleep disorder. Disappointment in one sector such
as finance, marriage, emotional or health.

Numbers: 7, 16, 25
A Category: 16 
B Category: 25 
C Category: 7

8. Saturn
Eight is the number of extremes. The planet represents justice, fear, struggle, slow starter, money-minded, delayed, hardworking, laborious
and outspoken. 

Numbers: 8, 17 and 26
A Category: 17
B Category: 8
C Category: 26 (Moon + Venus = weak but happy)

9. Mars
The planet represents humanity, aggression and energetic. It also favours work sectors such as police, army and NGO. 

Numbers: 9, 18, and 27
A Category: 9
B Category: 27
C Category: 18 (should not work with father)

Article by: Vedarth Astro
1106 B, Chevalier House, 45 Chatham Rd. South, TST, Kowloon, Hong Kong 
+852 97 444 772